In about an hour and half, I set off to Philly to pick up Batty. She just told me she landed in Chicago a couple minutes ago. Gah I can barely type with the excitement coursing through me. =^_^=
I just got out of the shower too, making myself presentable, y'know? Today has been filled with packing the car, reorganizing everything in my apartment so that when I get back all I have to do is load it all in the car. I cross my fingers when it comes to fitting everything in. But I think I have good odds.
Last night Batty and I Skyped for the last time. Almost bitter sweet really. But after I had sent her to bed because she had to wake up really early this morning, I tried to sleep. Which sleeping when excited and nervous is really hard, as you all know. So I watched a movie on Netflix, calming my nerves a bit and finally fell asleep.
This morning, however, I woke up fifteen minutes earlier than my noon alarm. Mostly due to a million Facebook notifications sent to my phone. I really need to turn that off. Anyway, I got up, threw on some clothes and put together everything that needed to go to my mom's house (erm I mean our house), and took a few trips to my car. Surprisingly, all of that crap fit in my trunk. Phew!
Well I'm slowly getting dressed now and finishing the last bit of packing, like my toiletries and such. Almost ready to head out the door, I have to be patient though, no need to be too early, I'll end up sitting there in the airport cell phone area. Y'know the place where you can sit for a while and wait for the call of those arriving.
Anyway, I hope I don't speed >.< See you in Wilkesbarre.
Only an hour more to go...
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
Blog Archive
About Me
- Wingz
- I am a women with deeply seeded ambitions, even if I can't seem to figure out what they are to begin with. You'll learn to bare with me, but right off the hanger you'll love me. Stick around, I have my ups and downs and my all abouts. Just listen...
No comments:
Post a Comment